top of page

DIY Flower wall décor & subscriber area open!

Happy Sunday!

It has certainly been a while! Pregnancy is going well and with work I am having a hard time finding time to craft or post.

Today I have a super special project to share. For my nursery room, we did a focal wall with dark gray and white stripes. In my mind I knew I wanted this wall to have her name and to be decorated with flowers somehow. So I thought to do my own 3d large paper flowers. I took some inspiration from Pearl Crafts She has these awesome tutorials on 3d giant flowers, check her channel out!

For my own flowers I started with some pre-purchased templates from the Silhouette Store (Jamie Cripps is the designer), they turned out great but were using A LOT of 12 x 12 paper. This is when I switched to my own designs which are now available in the subscriber area of my website...WHA, WHA, WHAT???!

Yes!! I am very excited to be adding new content to the subscriber area of my website. To access just enter your email address and hit the subscribe button (right hand side of my website or at the bottom). You will receive an email with a coupon to my Etsy store and a password to access the freebie section: lepaperstudio.com/freebies

Now onto the assembly...they take less than 10 minutes each to assemble and are SURPRISINGLY good on cardstock consumption. For one 14 x 14 flower I used (5) sheets total of cardstock, which if you get a Recollection 50 sheet pack at $2.99 that is 10 flowers for $3 dollars!! You can of course resize to make even larger or smaller.

Keep scrolling down for pictures of the finished nursery room as well :)

 

Recipe

  • Template file: lepaperstudio.com/freebies

  • (4) Cardstock in pink

  • (1) CS in tan

  • Scissors

  • If you do not have a Silhouette you can print to an 8.5" x 11", trace with a marker and cut with scissors OR

  • Silhouette Cameo/Cricut/Other electronic cutter

  • Hot Glue

  • A large pearl

 

Pictures

 

Video

 

Nursery Room

Related Posts

See All

Comments


Similar posts
Subscribe

Join my mailing list

Never miss an update

Follow Me
  • E
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page