top of page

Large embossing folders

TGIF!

If you are a scrapbooker who enjoys the simple joy of dry embossing (dry embossing: whereby you run paper through a plastic textured "folder" and through a die-cut machine-the ones with rollers, not an electric one), you may have gone through the difficult consideration of wondering what is the largest surface you can emboss...this has been in my mind since I purchased my first cuttlebug in 2012. Fast forward five years and I am still wondering. I love cards but I primarily work with albums, layouts and larger surface projects. That said, an A2 area to emboss is cute, but not as impactful. Solution?

Look for a larger die-cut machine.

Back in November I purchased a big shot plus, I recorded my first trials and opinions of it and never posted...so...this video may be a bit dated. However, the points are still valid.

Here is my main disclaimer: I still would LOVE to see 12 x 12 embossing folders. I think the traditional layout scrapbookers have long since waited for this invention. The machine that can accommodate this exists and it is the Big Shot Pro. At $319.99 at most online retailers this machine better do my laundry too. Unfortunately, after a lot of research, although the machine exists it doesn't mean they will come. Currently the largest embossing folder I could find is an A4 which is essentially a letter size sheet. This said, it is still a great improvement over my little cuttlebug surface area.

Also, because only these size folders exist, you can be well outfitted with a Big Shot Plus. At less than half the price (I purchased mine for $79.99 on amazon, link below) these last 3.5 months with it have been bliss. Lastly, it brings all the platforms and adapters. Woohoo!

Check-out my video for more information. Hope this was insightful!

L.E.

 

Video

 

Pictures

 

Shop Now

Similar posts
Subscribe

Join my mailing list

Never miss an update

Follow Me
  • E
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page